Brenda Burns Endorses Kimberly Yee!

"She is a solid conservative we can trust and is a strong champion for the taxpayer."

Today, Arizona Corporation Commissioner Brenda Burns endorsed Senator Kimberly Yee for re-election to the State Senate. Commissioner Burns previously served in the Arizona Senate, where she held the distinguished position of Senate President, and was the first and only female Senate President in Arizona's history. After her term expires this year, Commissioner Burns will be retiring from public service.

"I have known Kimberly Yee for over 15 years from the time I served as President of the Arizona State Senate," Burns said. "She is a solid conservative we can trust and is a strong champion for the taxpayer. Please join me in supporting Kimberly Yee for re-election to the Arizona State Senate."

Yee said, "Brenda Burns has been a trusted conservative on all of the issues that matter most to Arizonans, and she has been a role model to many women who have followed in her footsteps. I have learned by her example and have admired her sincere commitment to doing what is right and honorable while serving the people of Arizona. As she retires from public service, I wish Brenda the very best and thank her for her many years of leadership in Arizona. Her endorsement of my campaign is greatly appreciated."


Kimberly Yee is a state senator from Legislative District 20 and serves as the Chairwoman of the Senate Education Committee. Before serving in the Senate, she served in the Arizona House of Representatives. Kimberly Yee was born and raised in the district, which gives her a unique perspective at the State Legislature. As a wife, mother and small business owner, she is a strong advocate for creating more jobs, improving education, keeping our neighborhoods safe and preserving family values. In addition to Arizona Corporation Commissioner Brenda Burns, Senator Yee has been endorsed by former U.S. Senator Jon Kyl, Congressman Trent Franks, Maricopa County Attorney Bill Montgomery, former U.S. Congressman John Shadegg, former Maricopa County Attorney Rick Romley, former Arizona Treasurer Dean Martin and national radio talk show host Hugh Hewitt.